The Pulitzer Prize For Fiction

The Pulitzer Prize was endowed by Joseph Pulitzer in 1917. It is a high honor award for the achievements and excellence in American journalism, letters, drama and music. The awards are given every year. Since 1917, Columbia University has awarded these prizes on the recommendation of a Pulitzer Prize Board. The Pulitzer Prize for Fiction is one of the most prestigious awards in American literature.

Prizes are awarded yearly in twenty-one categories. In twenty of the categories, each winner receives a certificate and a US$10,000 cash award.

Index of Pulitzer Prize Winning Author by Name and Date

2017 - Colson Whitehead
2016 - Viet Thanh Nguyen
2015 - Anthony Doerr
2014 - Donna Tartt
2013 - Adam Johnson
2011 - Jennifer Egan
2010 - Paul Harding
2009 - Elizabeth Strout
2008 - Junot Díazz
2007 - Cormac McCarthy
2006 - Geraldine Brooks
2005 - Marilynne Robinson
2004 - Edward P. Jones
2003 - Jeffrey Eugenides
2002 - Richard Russo

Pulitzer Prize Blog